A Career in Real Estate FAQsENROLL IN CLASSES
Real Estate Educators proudly offers Real Estate Salesperson Pre-License classes in two locations:
NORTH, Arcadia Center, 9401 McKnight Road, Pittsburgh, PA 15237
EAST, Penn Center East, Bldg. #4 Suite 120, 400 Penn Center Blvd., Pgh., PA 15235
How is a Pennsylvania Real Estate License obtained?
To obtain a Sales License one must:
Completion of two 30-hour 2-credit courses is required and enables one to sit for the state examination. These courses, Real Estate Fundamentals and Real Estate Practice, are available through Real Estate Educators. Click the Enroll in Classes button above or below these FAQs to see when classroom and online classes begin.
Do I have to take the classes in a certain order?
No. It does not matter if you take Fundamentals first, or Practice first. However, you must complete BOTH classes in order to be eligible to take the PA Real Estate Salesperson license exam.
What costs are involved in completing the courses?
Tuition for classroom classes through Real Estate Educators is $150.00 for each of the two classes. There is one textbook “Modern Real Estate Practice in Pennsylvania (13th Edition) that is used in both classes. The cost of the textbook which may be purchased on the first day of class is $50.00. Tuition for online classes is $150.00 for each of the two classes. No textbook is required for the online classes, although you may contact Real Estate Educators at (412) 369-8771 to purchase a textbook in order to supplement your online real estate pre-license classes. There is a final examination for each course and a passing score is required. Click the Enroll in Classes button above or below these FAQs to enroll now.
How quickly can I complete the 2 required pre-license classes?
Real Estate Educators has designed a classroom schedule that would allow a student to complete both classes in approximately two months, however, a student can elect to take classes in a time frame that meets their personal schedule.
What is the PA Real Estate Salesperson Examination like?
The sales examination currently is comprised of 110 multiple choice type questions divided into two sections. Each section must be passed independently prior to applying for a license. The exam is prepared, administered, and scored by a professional testing service. You must score a minimum of 75% or higher to pass successfully. Real Estate Educators offers both classroom and online Exam Prep Courses and Tools to help you prepare for the exam.
Where and how often is the Pa Real Estate Salesperson Examination given?
The state examination is offered six days a week at various locations across the state.
How does one apply for the exam and what are the costs involved?
An application for an examination must be submitted to PSI Licensure/Certification. For more information visit www.psiexams.com to download a PSI Licensure / Certification Bulletin. Sales exam applicants must pay a fee of $54 to sit for the test, and a like amount for a re-examination.
How soon do I need to take the exam after completing my real estate classes?
Courses shall have been completed within 10 years prior to the date of successful completion of the licensing examination
Will my college degree count toward my credit requirement?
The Commission may recognize a bachelor’s degree in real estate from an accredited college, or university, or a juris doctor degree from an accredited law school as fulfillment of the education requirement.
What opportunities exist in real estate?
Few careers offer the variety, flexibility, and income potential as real estate. Dedicated service and willingness to master concepts and techniques are prerequisites to success. You can control your activity, growth, and compensation in any real estate market.
Would my Pennsylvania courses or license be honored in other states?
Each state sets its own criteria for licensing and required education. One must contact the appropriate State Real Estate Commission in a particular state to determine the current standing.
How long does it take to become licensed?
Individual circumstances and processing procedures make a firm answer difficult. Most agents can be licensed within one to three months.
Take the first step to a real estate career by clicking the Enroll in Classes button above or below these FAQs to find a class that suits your schedule. If you still have questions call (412) 369-8771.
ENROLL IN CLASSES
|CALL US TODAY! (412) 369-8771|| CLASSROOM
COURSES | ONLINE COURSES | LOCATIONS | CAREERS | ABOUT
©Copyright 2005-2017, Real Estate Educators, Inc. All rights reserved.